> Ask a Question > Fix It Forum > Cheyenne Rock Paint and Stepping stone
Login | Register

Cheyenne Rock Paint and Stepping stone

Posted by steve on July 26th, 2001 01:31 PM
In reply to Ralph Lauren River Rock Paint by john tuomi on January 18th, 2001 11:57 AM [Go to top of thread]

Moderator Post:
> Ralph Lauren Paint Help by Handyman on 10/27/2004

i am so frustrated with this paint. I am trying to paint a 11x14 room in this color. I have applied 4 coats fo this paint(reddish color) and it still dries blotchy and steaky. One can see the roller marks. i did the first three coats and then my dad did another coat. we both have experience painting. we both thought the wall was just sopping up the paint and eventually the paint would take. i started painting the kitchen today in a Behr paint(light yellowish color) and i immediately noticed that paint was so much thicker and easier to apply. I suspected the Ralph paint was thin while applying it and now i know for sure.